Sligo Sports Awards Winners 2017

OSD Digital Agency were delighted to attend the Sligo Sports Awards 2017 at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Sligo, 9th March 2017. Victor Leonard, Nigel Rossiter and Romain Curunet saw the cream of Sligo Sport scoop their awards on a wonderful afternoon for local talent. The event was hosted by Austin O’Callaghan a broadcaster with the BBC and Europort and the guest of honour was Irish football legend Paul McGrath.

The Sligo Champion put on an exceptional show in this inaugural event, Lorraine McDonnell and John Feerick addressed the 240 strong audience in between awards.

Victor Leonard presented the Volunteer of the Year award which was sponsored by OSD Digital Agency to Michael McGetrick. Michael collected the award on behalf of his father John McGetrick.

The Manager/Coach of the Year award went to Dermot McDermott. Accepting the award Dermot spoke of his ambition for sub 10-second records to be set by his trainees.

Printfix sponsored the Juvenile Sportsman of the Year and it was won by Seamus Keogh, a footballer who we will see more of in the future, no doubt.

The Overall winner was Cillian Gallagher who represents Ireland and Connacht in Rugby. Cillian was joined earlier on stage by his Connacht colleagues Conan O’Donnell and Stephen Kerins was all three lads scooped the Special Achievement Award.